pleats, braids & wedges

1. Ray-Ban New Wayfarers, 2. Straw hat from Club Monaco (2 seasons ago), 3. Heart earrings from Violet Boutique in Victoria, 4. Gap Jean Jacket from 2002, 5. Oak & Fort Ana Dress, 6. Marni x H&M wedges.

For a a few of you who know me well, hair styling is NOT my thing!  Instructions must be simple, product usage must be minimal, so when I came across Joanna Goddard from A Cup of Jo‘s tutorial for a Braided Crown, I thought i’d give it a try!  I think it turned out alright, and its a nice quick and simple up-do to free your neck from the summer heat!  Joanna has a whole bunch of neat hair tutorials on her blog, check them out for some simple but elegant styles!  If I can do it…

This jersey pleated maxi dress from Oak & Fort is one of my favourites for this summer!  I picked it up when I was in Edmonton and I wear it every weekend!  Ryan and I FINALLY saw Dark Knight Rises on Saturday, so I wanted to be comfy, but still presentable for wandering around Downtown! 🙂

Photos by Ryan.

Leave a Reply

