Blue, Neoprene & Silver

1. Ray-Ban New WayFarers (RB2132), 2. T by Alexander Wang Jersey Racerback Tank (similar), 3. H&M Printed skirt, 4. Zara silver sandals, 5. Michael Kors watch and 6. Club Monaco Linen Clutch (2010).

As soon as I saw my super stylish blogger friend Kirin of ClosetCast sporting this fun printed neoprene-like skirt, I knew I had to hunt it down!  Kirin is the epitome of California-cool and pairs it perfectly with a chambray button up and her to DIE for Balenciaga tube sandals (jealous)!  Kirin is completely on point with comparing this fun print to those of Peter Pilotto and I like how it reminds me of Alexander Wang’s Botanical prints from his Spring 2012 RTW line!

Since it has been so hot here in Vancouver, I thought I’d pair this incredibly comfortable skirt with a simple blue tank and some silver flats I picked up at the Zara summer sale!   Thanks Kirin for helping me find this great summer skirt!

2 comments
  1. oh my goodness alison! You are so kind. The skirt looks amazing on you! I love how you paired it with those metallic sandals! tres chic! Thanks so much for your mention. You just made by day! XO, Kirin

  2. p.s. also love that clutch. So clare vivier.

Leave a Reply

