Regal Rocky…

Ok so by now, most of you may have realized i’m obsessed with cats.  I love photographing them, I love their quirky, individual personalities and I love how much their owners love them!  Rocky and Tippy, Matt and Kevin’s cats are no exception.  I met these beautiful young cats last week and I took so many photos of Rocky, I couldn’t help but share a few more!  Matt and Kevin rescued this gorgeous Bengal, how special is he?!  (We love Tippy too, but she didn’t love the camera as much as Rocky, he’s a born model!)

15 comments
    • Isn’t he beautiful?! I can’t believe he was a rescue!! They are so fortunate to have such a beautiful cat! Thanks for your comment! 🙂

      • A rescue!?!?!?!? Whaaaaat! People are unreal. But yes he is sexy! Your welcome btw!

  1. I love the second to last “stalking” photo! It was amazing! Thank you for posting it 🙂

    ~My Blog

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, Kyle! I love trying to capture those classic “cat” behaviours where you can see their natural instincts in full swing! Even if they are stalking tiny ants or even their loving owners 😉

      • Hahaha, yeahh 😛 I definitely want one after seeing these pictures 🙂 You’ve made me a fan!

  2. anjig said:

    Great photographs! I love how you really captured the feeling of coiled power, how he could pounce anytime. And he doesn’t mind the leash, despite being a rescue? Wow!

    • Thanks so much! He was so comfortable on the leash! My cat just lies there when I put on his harness and leash 😦 Rocky loves it!

    • Isn’t he beautiful Shreya? Matt and Kevin are very lucky!

  3. Joe S said:

    That is one beautiful pussy cat! Fantastic pictures. How cool to share a roof with such a wild and independent creature. Must be great experience to get to know him. I love cats. Have an ancient one myself. His name is Figaro but over the years his personality has made “Mr Figgy Bear” seem the most appropriate salutation.

    • Thanks Joe! hehehe yup, cats have such unique personalities! Every cat is so different! Mr Figgy Bear sounds like a special guy! 🙂

  4. He is one handsome cat. I love these pictures! He’s definitely a poser haha. My cat just hates posing for me, he’s way too camera conscious.

    • Thanks Tanya! Yes, thankfully Rocky didn’t mind the camera! My husband’s parents cat runs as soon as she sees us pick it up! I think we have one non-blurry shot of her in the 6 years i’ve known her 🙂

      • Haha, tell me about it! I could put up an album full of blurry pictures, but every now and then I get lucky =D

Leave a Reply

