Dots & Dior

1. Rag & Bone Leigh Jacket, 2. Dior Gaucho small saddle bag, 3. Zara contrasting polka dot blouse, 4. JBrand jeans, 5. Vintage belt (gifted to me by Jeri and Rob – it was previously worn by a Johnny Cash impersonator – not kidding) , 6. Zara leopard booties.

My friend Tracy just gifted me a beautiful Dior bag that I’ve been coveting for years, THANK YOU TRACY!  I couldn’t help but pull silly doofy faces for pretty much 100% of the nice photos Ryan was kind enough to take of me in the Park (sorry Ry), so these outfit shots are the best of the bunch (awkwaaaard)!  Hopefully you can get the idea of what I love about this simple outfit, polka dots and leopard – simple but still interesting?)

Ryan and I wandered around downtown Saturday, running some errands and enjoying the lovely weather!  We came across the first magnolia tree i’ve seen out in bloom this spring, and in the span of the 5 minutes we stood taking pictures, about 10 people also stopped and snapped it’s amazing blooms!  Probably my favourite flowering tree!  Hope you had a great weekend too!

Outfit shots by Ryan, magnolia shots by me.

6 comments
    • thanks amy, i wear them almost every day they are so comfy!

  1. Ellen said:

    I love this post! I think the great flower shots and your outfit look sooo awesome together!

    • Aw thanks Ellen! The weather is warming up here and all the flowers are coming out, I’m so excited for spring!

  2. love the polka dot blouse! adorable! and lucky you on that purse! i love the shape. cute cute post! XO

    • thanks so much kirin! i know, after my friend gave it to me, i couldn’t put it down! 🙂

Leave a Reply

