Links I’m Loving This Week!

1. Tattly Temporary Tattoos! Above images by designers Juila Rothman (camera), Stina Persson (peacock),  Lisa Congdon (Eames chairs), and Josh Smith (Tattone).  For those of us who aren’t quite ready to take the plunge, these modern temporary tattoos are perfect!  More hip than the dollar store dragons and more current than “Mom” on an anchor!  I’m trying to decide which set I might try first 😉 (Probably the Eames chairs and the Tattone!)

2. Live the Language “Vancouver” by Albin Holmqvist for EF International Language Centers:  A while ago, I posted about these neat language videos that i’d come across by Albin Holmqvist for the EF International Language Centers, and thanks to one of the blogs I follow “Vancouver Lookout“,  I was alerted to a new video for “Vancouver”!  Cute!  Granville Island, Lynn Canyon Suspension bridge (correct me if i’m wrong) , Stanley Park, oh and of course a hockey game and maple syrup 😉  Go Vancouver!  Video source: EF – Live The Language – Vancouver from Albin Holmqvist on Vimeo.

3. Shoe Fleur by Michel Tcherevkoff:  I came across a post on one of the blogs I like following – Chicquero – a post about these divine works of art by Michel Tcherevkoff called “Shoe Fleur“.  He has published a book filled with these gorgeous creations and can be found on Etsy!  I can’t stop looking at them!  Nature and fashion, my favourite mix!

Leave a Reply

