NYFW Collections Wrap-Up

Pictured in this post are some looks from collections shown at NYFW that I loved and are worth posting about!  A gorgeous fur and velvet look from Altuzarra, a fun and fresh and youthful look from Band of Outsiders!I’m really getting into the idea of pastels for spring and why not for fall as well?  This beautiful canary yellow at Calvin Klein, paired with the strong silver detail reminds me of these shoes I want to pick up at Zara!These luxuriously velvety looks from L’Wren Scott remind me of what I might see on my favourite new TV show, Downton Abbey!  I think Lady Mary would rock the red velvet number!More great geek chic from Marc by Marc Jacobs, and I like it!  I’ve got the black-rimmed glasses, now i just need a rainbow plaid pleated skirt! 😉I really loved the clean, simple but interesting lines at Narcisco Rodriguez, and the pops of colour he added with the gloves and makeup!Beautiful black & white dress from Ohne Titel and a fresh raspberry number from Thakoon!Vera Wang’s S2012 RTW collection was my favourite of that season, and these diaphanous, ethereal gauzy gowns remind me of what I loved about that collection!  I think the black high-necked and long-sleeved top to the first pictured gown is stunning!  Well, those are my favourite bits and pieces from NYFW, next post – my absolute favourite part of Fashion week! Street style! Then on to London!  All images from Vogue.com.

Leave a Reply

