My picks from Pre-Fall 2012 collections, part 1!

All images from vogue.com.  It feels like just yesterday, I was posting about Spring/Summer 2012 fashion and now the Pre-Fall Collections are already here!  It’s been a quiet week on my blog this week, busy preparing for Christmas and watching the Pre-Fall Collections come in!  Here are my favourites so far, in no particular order (except Jason Wu’s collection does happen to be a front-runner for one of my faves…):Darker in tone and more intricately detailed than his SS2012 collection, I love the colour choices he has used for this Pre-Fall collection – moody, yet still bright and inviting!  I think my favourite piece is the architectural camel coat with the black lace detailing – a real stunner!I fully expected to see some sort of tribal or safari influence from Michael Kors, but this Pre-Fall collection is bright, bold and fresh in a different way!  Using bright colours such as turquoise and a red/coral, and a smart buffalo plaid,  I’m really enjoying this collection!  Michael Kors is known for his streamlined architectural and visually stunning cuts, which is evident in the beautiful black mullet dress with the leather racer top and the impeccable structured belted grey wool coat!  Love it!Chanel goes ALL out every season, so having gorgeously dressed and expertly styled models strut alongside a lavish dinner feast laid out on a mile-long table dripping with ornate silverware and candelabras really isn’t anything out of the ordinary! 😉  Karl Lagerfeld’s “Paris-Bombay” collection was definitely something I’d never seen before!  From head-to-toe, the diverse cast of models were styled impeccably and every detail/texture/cut was more beautiful and interesting than the last!  A true “visual feast”!I fully intended on posting about Burberry’s SS2012 collection, but I completely forgot (embarrassed!), so hopefully I’ll make it up to the SS2012 collection by gushing over the Pre-Fall 2012 collection!  Definitely well-deserved praise, I love the colour palette and fabric choices for this collection – mustard yellow, avocado green, tweeds, furs, velvets – sigh!  Lady-like elegance and English sophistication in spades!

Leave a Reply

