Joanna Hillman gets hitched!

Images from harpersbazaar.com.  One of my style crushes, Joanna Hillman, was recently married, and photos of her November 5th Manhattan wedding have finally been released and surprise surprise – she looks sensational!  I was pleasantly surprised to see she went for an Art Deco retro look, very simple and streamlined!  I guess I was expecting an immaculately layered/detailed look from her, but she went classic in a great way!  And that tasseled Dolce & Gabbana reception dress?! WTF amazing!

I’ve compiled a little ceremony bridal style board (image sourced from their respective linked sites) to try to imitate Mrs. Hillman’s impeccable style:

1. Theyskens’ Theory Djida silk gown, 2. Marc by Marc Jacobs Ricky Racoon Faux Fur Jacket, 3. Coral Peony Bouquet4. MAC Lady Danger Lipstick5. Lulu Frost Art Deco bracelet #4, Badgley Mischka Crystal Deco Bracelet, Ben-Amun Pearl and Rhinestone Patterned Bracelet, Charm & Chain Vintage Collection vintage bracelet 59.32,  6. Jimmy Choo India mirrored leather sandals, 7. Ben-Amun Round Pearl Crystal Studs (which I also chose for my Melancholia wedding inspiration board).

6 comments
    • I love how classic and elegant she looks! And that Veronica Lake wave to her hair? Perfection!

  1. gnomeapprovedhome said:

    I am in LOVE with the art deco jewelry. So gorg! Such a lovely wedding! Great share

    • I love how her bracelets are SO simple, yet stacked together, they just give her whole look that much more impact! I love how easy and relaxed the whole wedding looks, but its still so visually stunning! Thanks for commenting!

  2. Tatiana said:

    I’m loving the photos! My favorite is the taxi cab one – beautiful flowers and coat look great against that background. The contrasts are lovely. I also love the one of them in the elevator. They’re so sweet. Thanks for sharing!

    • Thanks Tatiana! As soon as I saw these photos, I had to share! She has such amazing taste, I was so happy to see how she translated her aesthetic into her wedding! I agree, my favourite shots are the taxi/street and the elevator – they look so stylish, sweet and happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

