barefoot contessa’s summer borscht

I know, I know – all the spring clothing and now a summer soup?  I hadn’t made this soup in a long time, and when Ryan and I were out visiting his parents, we stopped in at Mary’s Garden (a great produce stand/store selling fresh fruit and veg) and we couldn’t resist buying up some beautiful beets (and fresh dill, cucumbers, scallions, etc)!  This soup is super easy to make (another Barefoot Contessa favourite of mine),  SO pretty (hello magenta!) and definitely tasty!  Though its a cold soup (so probably best for hot summer nights rather than cool rainy fall nights), we thoroughly enjoyed it!  You can find the recipe here!

2 comments
  1. Lovely post. Inspires me to make it here. Since in my city it’s always hot and humid 😀 When you have the time, do drop by my relatively new space. I’d love to hear from you!

    • Thank you for your comment! And for finding my blog – i’m loving your blog name and looking forward to reading more of your tasty recipe posts! 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

