spring 2012 RTW: final favourites

all images from vogue.com.  Phewf!  So many beautiful collections for this coming spring season!  They have me really excited for 2012!  Fresh new shapes, new colours and colour combinations to try (i’m really interested in trying white and cream combos)!  One last collection before my ABSOLUTE favourite of this season…

Carven was the epitome of a fresh, innovative spring collection!  The knit chevron patterns, the bright pinks and mustards are a fresh new combination and i’m loving the mustard leather and knit cocktail dress!  I’m inspired to incorporate more creams and whites into my warddrobe – they look crisp, clean and smart – perfect for a fresh start!Update! Oops good grief, I nearly forgot Prabal?!  How could I?  Over the past few seasons I’ve really grown to love what Prabal Gurung is doing in fashion!  I love the shine, the vibrant colours (I loooove purple), the interesting patterns (the paint drip pants are pretty spectacular)!  Extremely fun, feminine and flirty pieces!OK – so my absolute favourite collection from this spring RTW season of collections kind of surprised me.  I’ve always admired and loved what Vera Wang creates, there is always an ease, a refinement, and a beauty to what she creates, but this season, I felt it was SO innovative, modern and unexpected, while maintaining her dreamy feminine aesthetic!  I love the colours and patterns she incorporated into the collection – the cobalt, pink, bright yellows and cream – and the sporty shapes (racerbacks) and the fabric combinations!  I mean, the perforated fabric mixed with silk, chiffon and gauze?  Hard and soft – zoom in to see the netting detail – its amazing!  I loved every look in this collection and feel rejuvenated every time I look at it (plus i’m DYING to wear the shoes)! Vera for the win!Thanks for sticking with me through all these fashion week posts!  Until next season –  I can’t wait to see what they come up with next! xoxo

5 comments
    • Me too! Makes me feel like spring is just around the corner! Thanks for your comment!

  1. Molliee said:

    loving all the brights and prints!!

    xoxo
    molliee

    • Aren’t they great? I love moody Fall colours too, but there’s nothing like Spring! Thanks for your comment Molliee!

Leave a Reply

