My first fascinator!

A childhood friend agreed to be my guinea pig and commissioned a holiday fascinator, my first ever!  Janet gave me complete freedom in the colours, design, etc so I chose to use rich warm colours and textures that hopefully say Holiday without being too literal!

I used lavender and heather dried from my mom’s garden, dried red mini roses I snipped from my apartment rose, and dried white and pink dried roses from my mom’s garden in Robert’s Creek.  I accented with a bit of navy veiling and gold and mossy green velvet millinery leaves, all attached to a navy sinamay base!  It’s nearly complete and I think it turned out pretty well for my first try!

6 comments
  1. Are you sure this is your first time making fascinators? You are so talented! The fascinator you made is so fashionable and pretty! Great colour choices! I bet your friend loved it! :)

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! Yup my first hairpiece! I’m having fun figuring out how to make them, it’s so nice to hear that they look ok :) I hope she has fun wearing it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

